On a brighter note:

It’s a girl! She’s perfect. So, we’re par for the course. Sonogram pictures to come. Also, doc said I could go into labor naturally, no need to schedule the c-section, although we’ll schedule one the Friday before my due date (so, November 6). I think that’s a fair compromise because evidently, contractions can lead to uterine rupture, not just active labor and pushing. Works for me. Anything that leads to a healthy baby will work, I suppose 🙂

Did I mention that I’m pleased as punch that we get to use our girl’s name, Elizabeth Joyce? Or, more to the point, the nickname, Zuzu? And if you don’t know what Zuzu refers to, you need to see It’s a Wonderful Life.

Leave a Reply

