Technology failure!

We had a momentous occasion this morning while Eric was golfing: Katie, as usual, did not want her diaper changed. I had her on her changing table with a bare hiny- she would NOT let me put a diaper back on- and so I asked her if she wanted to sit on the potty instead. She agreed- which is does not happen. She’ll sit on it with the lid down, she’ll even sit Monkey on it, but she will not sit on it herself. I picked her up, bare hiny and all, and she let me sit her down on it with the lid up. I quickly went to get the video camera so Eric could sit it for himself. (She didn’t pee or anything, but still, this was HUGE!)

When Eric got home, I tried to show the clip to him…and of course, I guess I forgot to actually press record. Ack! He’ll just have to take my word for it.

Leave a Reply

