Reality check: A friend in my thoughts

Nothing brings things back to earth like the thought of a your child being ill. All the stress in my life, even all the cute little things Katie does, was put completely in perspective this afternoon: A friend’s son, not even a year old, may be very sick. It’s a heartbreaking, gut-wrenching thought and I can’t quite get her out of my head this evening. So please, keep Vanessa Hart and her young family in your thoughts and prayers if you read this. This is a parent’s worst nightmare.

Update: Vanessa says the doctor is almost positive it’s leukemia. Please, please, pray for this family and stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “Reality check: A friend in my thoughts

  1. thank you so much, maryann. i can’t tell you how much it means to us to have people everywhere – people we don’t even know – praying for us.

  2. please let me know if there is anything I can do. I did send out the email.
    All my thoughts and prayers of course are with Vanessa and her family.
    love you and miss you terribly. mom

Leave a Reply

