Not on bed rest, but…

My blood pressure clocked in pretty high today at the OB appointment (150-something over 90 something). It had gone down by the time it was re-checked, but, as Dr. Webster said, we’re taking a different approach from here on out. I’m not on bed rest, but I’m supposed to keep my feet up as much as possible and let Eric do the heavy labor from here on out. I feel bad about that, but, this happened with Katie, too. I’ll also have non-stress tests each week and on Monday, yet another sonogram to check Zuzu’s growth. She did great on the NST today. Also, since I’m full term (37 weeks) on Saturday, the doctor said we’ll hang in as long as possible but if my blood pressure’s still up the next few weeks, we might go ahead and deliver Zuzu. Here’s the thing, though: this is exactly what happened right before I went into labor with Katie. So, we’ll see… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Not on bed rest, but…

  1. Hey! So I peek at your blog every once in a while but never have time to comment…today, however, all the kids are napping at the SAME TIME! Anyhow, i just wanted to wish you the best with the new baby and all. I’m so excited for you! I send lots of love and good birth vibes your way 🙂
    -Rachel

Leave a Reply

