Obligatory New Year’s Resolutions

Little things:

1. Housecleaning will not be a tool of procrastination. I will do it anyways and find more constructive ways of encouraging Eric to help than getting mad.

2. Planning weekly menus and ending my gratuitous grocery shopping…even though it’s such a stress-reliever.

3. Setting aside as much money as possible from every pay check.

4. Cutting down on my sugar intake and eating more fresh fruit instead.

5. Eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I typically only get two of those.

Big things:

6. Researching to start an urban garden here in Dallas.

7. Figuring out how to sell my writing and pimping my dissertation to make money so I can continue getting paid to write on my own schedule.

Leave a Reply

