A low bank account tastes like weak coffee

I’ve been buying two pounds of coffee beans to last me a whole month from my favorite shop, Dunn Bros. Coffee. It’s a national chain but they roast their beans on site, like Capanna in Iowa City (which is not a chain, but anyways…). Our fundage is running quite low this month and I’ve been using fewer beans for my morning coffee. Needless to say, we’re particularly excited for the first of the month right now.

A bright spot I for a few very stressful days- I received an email this morning from Dunn Bros- they’re running a special April 1-4: two pounds of coffee for $20. I wanted to pass it along because it’s great coffee (bought from responsible growers). If there’s one near you, I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

