Post-defense photo purge

I’m back in DFW, musing on the transition of the last few days: Saturday, I drove 11 hours, chewing on my dissertation revisions and all that they entail. I cried that my days as a student are over. I nearly went deaf playing the music in my car so loud but I finally came to terms with my dissertation defense, both emotionally and intellectually. Fast forward to today, when I jumped out of the shower, naked and dripping wet, leaving a trail of wet footprints on the carpet, to retrieve Katie from her bedroom where she was yelling, “I need to go poopoo!” inches away from where Zuzu napped to sit Katie on her potty…but hey, that’s Dr. Mommy to you.

Leave a Reply

