Big girl bed update

Our experience with the big girl bed has gone as follows the past week:

Sunday night: Perfection. Not a peep from Katie. Slept, as they erroneously say, like a baby.

Monday night: Still did good. Runs to bed with excitement. In fact, she plays in her bed she loves it so much. She ran into our room at 6 am and then fell back asleep in bed with me.

Tuesday: Wakes me up at 3 am, talking to herself. Scares the shit out of me because I don’t know where she’s at in the apartment. I was nursing Zuzu at the time so I couldn’t get up to check. She was still in bed, just wide awake.

Wednesday: I have to get out of bed to lock the top dead bolt before I go to sleep out of fear she will get out in the middle of the night and wander off, never to be seen again. She sleeps through the night without a peep but…

Thursday: She has started leaving bed and her room. It’s 9:33 pm, and she’s still awake. She’s started creeping out into the hallway and peeking around the corner. Bed time is an epic failure tonight. More specifically, she is jumping over laundry in the middle of the floor, giggling, with no pants on at all- nothing!- as I write in our bedroom.

Yep. **sigh**

Leave a Reply

