First nap of the day

We woke up a little earlier than usual around here. Zuzu fell asleep while nursing but woke right up in her crib. I put her down on the floor to play by her basket of toys and noticed a few minutes later that she was on her back, still, with her hands behind her head. Realizing she was falling asleep, I got the camera out. She woke up everytime the camera beeped after I took a picture, but she finally nodded off. Now, she’s sleeping in the middle of the living room floor. The picture of Katie is her expression when I shushed her.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On a side note: while I was looking through the Turabian/chicago manual of style last night (yuck), it hit me that I have a dissertation- a finished one, at that. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

