Katie on privacy, and other Thursday things

Most mothers understand what I mean when I say there’s not much privacy for us with small children around. I was going to the bathroom this morning when Katie came in. I told her I needed some privacy. She responded, “Yeah. And I’m going to close the door so I don’t see you.” Perfect!

Rough day for me- the girls aren’t the only ones who get the grandparent hangover. The days after our parents leave are always the worst because I get used to having an adult with me during the day. Plus, Eric wasn’t home really at all Thursday through Monday. We have (low, low, low) double digits in the back account, so I can’t even go to the grocery store until pay day tomorrow…I gave Eric notice that he has the girls tonight and I’m getting out by myself for awhile. It can’t come soon enough.

Pictures from the last few days:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Katie on privacy, and other Thursday things

Leave a Reply

