Overheard: Lions, tigers, and…turkeys, oh my?

I had the girls sitting in the doorway between our bedroom and bathroom this morning as I finished getting ready. Zuzu reached over and somehow discovered the boing-y doorstopper nearby. As she kept hitting it to make it boing, Katie started to laugh.

“Zuzu found something loud,” I said to Katie.

“Yes! She did!” Katie laughed. “It’s loud, like lions, and tigers.” I think she growled like a tiger. Then she said, “And turkeys. Turkeys go ‘gobble gobble, ‘gobble gobble.'”

Maybe they’re talking about Thanksgiving or something at school, or maybe she remembers the wild turkeys we saw at her grandparents house a few months ago. I’m not sure what brought up the turkeys in her memory.

Leave a Reply

