San Francisco

The best part of San Fran:

I thought Mom would especially like this picture because she’s known these girls since we were kids. That’s Cheryl, of course, my best friend since high school, and Katie, my dear, old friend who I’ve technically known almost as long as Cheryl. They both live out here in San Fran, and luckily, Katie got us away from downtown and over to an area of town that is so very much cooler than where we’re at. I haven’t been too excited about this place- until I saw the neighborhood near where Katie lives. Now, I get it. I have mixed feelings and low-level anxiety at these conferences, so I’m glad to have two very dear friends here with me.

Tomorrow, it’s my conference presentation/prepping, then SJC –> PDX. More on PDX later. Then, Friday, HOME! I really miss my sweethearts.

One thought on “San Francisco

Leave a Reply

