30-Day Song Challenge, Day 2 & 3

See, there you go. I try to be organized about something silly like this, and I go and skip a day.

Day 2: My least favorite song: Let’s just say, this song does not make me feel like makin’ love.

I’m just going to have to postpone Day 3, a song that makes me happy, because I received terrible news about a dear friend last night that made me call my mom just to check on her. I’m worried about my friend and I just want to give her a big, big hug and room to grieve (never mind for a moment my insensitivity at mentioning it here). Right now, I’m going to make the girls and me some scrambled eggs and ham for lunch, just because (or maybe just because it reminds me of my mom). I don’t know what I’d do if I lost her. Day 3 can wait. Although waiting makes Day 2 seem even more frivolous. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

