Day 3: A song that makes me sad

It was Easter weekend, which was beautiful with Mom here, so I just couldn’t post this song. It didn’t fit. But WOW, it seems the world is full of (more) sad news today. Although none of this news affects me directly, I think it might be cathartic to post Day 3.

This song, Ray LaMontagne’s “Be Here Now,” makes me so melancholic, I almost can’t listen to it. It just brings back memories of a pretty rotten stretch of time in 2006, beginning with a scuttled trip to Peru thanks to cancer and ending with the surprise that I was pregnant with Katie. But it’s such a beautiful song, that I guess the moral is, life goes on. And, things happen for a reason. And, what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger.

Leave a Reply

