Sunday laundry

I was sorting delicates minutes ago to finish the laundry the first time since we got home from Jamaica. Remembering how the cypress and sunscreen scent of Jamaica lingered on our bags and clothing weeks after our honeymoon ended, I quickly smelled one of the dresses I wore while we were there…and my heart immediately ached to go back. One day…

My camera’s memory card didn’t completely empty the last time I uploaded pictures and I found a batch of images from our last day there. I was thinking of my mother-in-law when we took the pictures of the flowers, but the beach pictures are from the last morning before we left, soaking up every bit we could before heading to the airport.

Leave a Reply

