First day of school postmortem: Bus rides rock! Mommy picking you up, however, does not.

Apparently, Katie’s new teacher isn’t all that bad. Katie was all smiles when Zuzu and I picked her up at the bus stop…but those smiles turned to tears, again, when I told her we had to go home. Oh, well. You can’t win them all.

Little sister, not too happy to be in the car waiting.

“Zuzu, play opossum. Go to sleep!”

There’s the bus! There I was, making a mad dash in 100-degree heat, Zuzu in one hand with car tag to claim my child dangling from my fingers, snapping pictures as I went.

There she is! Miss thang! I think that bus driver must have the best job in the whole world. He was so happy.

My favorite picture of the day. Two seconds later, she was crying because we had to leave and get back into the car.

It’s a new day tomorrow! Woohoo! School’s back in session!

One thought on “First day of school postmortem: Bus rides rock! Mommy picking you up, however, does not.

Leave a Reply

