“Sneezning” makes it taste good

If I’m in the kitchen, these two aren’t too far away. This afternoon, I was flanked on both sides with the kiddos while preparing a pork roast for dinner. I rubbed it with a spice mixture and of course, Katie asked what I was doing. I told her I was putting a seasoning on our dinner.

She starts talking about putting “sneezning” on it and how that makes it taste good. It took me a good second to understand her and I had to ask her to repeat what she said.

“The sneezning,” she said.

“The what?” Then I thought about it. “Oh…the seasoning!”

She may not be up on the pronunciation, but at least she knows the basics of good cooking.

One thought on ““Sneezning” makes it taste good

Leave a Reply

